The Real Scooby Doo, Shaggy, Wilma, Daphne and Fred

As a kid I was a big fan of the Scooby Doo cartoon series. As a young adult I did quite a bit of voice-over work for corporate training videos and radio spots. Later in life I was also very fortunate to have done over 80 hour-long live radio shows on a couple of big-time stations.

Long story short: I’m an aficionado of professional voice talent and a sucker for Shaggy – who was voiced by Casey Kasem of American Top 40 radio fame. I hope you enjoy this interview with the people behind the characters as much as I did.

BTW: I hope to meet Frank Welker one day. He’s a great talent in spite of his weird name.

One response to “The Real Scooby Doo, Shaggy, Wilma, Daphne and Fred

Leave a Reply

