Java Forever!

Alright kids, this one’s an inside joke that’s probably only going to be funny for Uncle Frankie and a small circle of his geeky friends who do programming and web development. But I had to post it nonetheless because it fulfilled my Rule #1: it made me laugh out loud.

While employed at a certain large company in the American Southwest, Your Friend Flicka (that’s me) engaged in a long-running battle with a German-born IT Director over using an a server running an open-source operating system instead of Microsoft .net, which this computer-controlling Kraut insisted on.

Believe me when I tell you, it was a six month-long corporate pissing contest of the highest order between me as the new guy and the long-established IT wonk who simply would not even consider any software or OS that didn’t come from Redmond. Long story short, I won the battle but lost the war.

I apologize to all of you who don’t get the humor of this one and demand to hear from that small number of you who are currently laughing your asses off.

3 responses to “Java Forever!

  1. Pingback: Java Forever! « Stuff Frank Finds Funny | java

  2. ZOMG. priceless, and the fact that it’s subtitled just makes it.

  3. franksfunnies

    I am so pleased you enjoyed it El Pelon. But you forced me to look up ZOMG on Urban Dictionary.

    Sadly, I will never be as hip as you, but I WILL continue to try!

Leave a Reply

