Rock Me Charlie Brown

Why is this here? Because I think Charlie Brown is funny. Because, as a kid, I loved the Charlie Brown Christmas Special and the music from Vince Guaraldi. And, because I think this version of that show’s theme song, Linus & Lucy, is funny.

I was taught to play this classic by Michael Furey who also performed it as the recessional theme at my wedding. Needless to say, this song is near and dear to my heart.

This rocked-up version was performed by a garage band called Butterface that I was a member of a couple of years ago. That’s me on the piano, George West on guitar (and vocals!) and Adam Mason on the drums.

Do the Snoopy dance and see if you can figure out what the title is of the other cartoon theme song we play a snippet of starting at around 2:35 into this recording.

Post your answer as a comment to this blog posting. A winner chosen at random from the correct answers will recieve a gift card/certificate from Baskin Robbins for a sundae of their choice. Good luck kids!

2 responses to “Rock Me Charlie Brown

  1. I have no idea what the theme song is…but no one else answered, so do I win by default? đŸ˜›

    • What? Are you freakin’ kidding me?

      No way! You MUST identify the theme song. It’s not hard for chrissakes.

      Find a trivia geek, play the song to him, get the answer and come back. Answer the question correctly and I’ll award you the prize.

      I can’t believe no one has gotten it yet.

      Geeze. The people I have to deal with.

      Frank

Leave a Reply

